

## Notice of Annual General Meeting 2024

As per the Club Constitution, it is mandatory for Roffey Cricket Club to hold an Annual General Meeting each year, where members of the club gather to discuss and review the past year's activities and elect new Officers and Vice-presidents. Additionally, this meeting serves as a platform for the Club's current Officers to present and evaluate the club's overall performance during the year.

Notice is hereby given that the 2024 Annual General Meeting of Roffey Cricket Club will take place on 09 March 2024 at Roffey Cricket Club at 7.00pm, this is in accordance with Rule 12.2 of the Constitution.

Members are reminded that one of the purposes of the meeting, in accordance with Rule 12.1, is to elect the President, Vice Presidents, and other Officers of the Club. The agenda for the meeting is posted on the club notice board, and any Member wishing to add an item must notify the Secretary at least 10 days prior to the meeting. Members are also reminded that nominations for Officers must be made in accordance with Rule 12.3, and any Member wishing to nominate a candidate must do so at least 7 days before the AGM, by emailing the Secretary at <u>andrew@connett.co.uk</u>.

Committee Position	Standing for Re-election
Chairman	Tom Barnes
Vice-Chairman	Ed Barnes
Cricket Committee Chairman	Jon Moss
Honorary Club Secretary	Andy Connett
Assistant Honorary Club Secretary	Liz Keast
Honorary Club Treasurer	Mark Pavlovic
Assistant Honorary Club Treasurer	Alex Collins
Honorary Membership Secretary	Matt Davies
Child Welfare Officer	Joanne Dance
Committee Member	Tony Stewart

The following Members have confirmed their willingness to stand for re-election to their current posts.